How can I share classes, deals, or a business with my friends?

The MINDBODY® app puts an entire world of fitness, beauty, and wellness services right in the palm of your hand. So why not share your next class with a friend?

Just tap the "share" icon in the top right-hand corner of the app to see what options are available on your device.

Sharing a Deal

Deals are a great way to try out services with a new business. And with the MINDBODY app, it's easier than ever to share a deal you've found with your friends and family.

When sharing a deal with a friend:

  • If the MINDBODY app is already installed, your friend will be taken directly to the Deal you've chosen.
  • If the MINDBODY app is not installed, your friend will be asked to download it from the Google Play store. After downloading the app and logging in, your friend will be taken directly to the Deal you've chosen.

Back to top

Sharing a class

The Class Details screen contains all of the information you need when booking a class, including when it starts, where it takes place, and even a bit about the instructor. You can share this page with a friend prior to booking your class, or immediately after making a reservation.

When sharing a class with a friend:

  • If the MINDBODY app is already installed, your friend will be taken directly to the Class Details screen for that session.
  • If the MINDBODY app is not installed, your friend will be asked to download it from the Google Play store. After downloading the app and logging in, your friend will be taken directly to the Class Details screen for that session.

Back to top

Sharing an appointment

Appointments are generally 1-on-1, meaning a friend can't book the same appointment time as you. However, you can send your friend a link to a specific appointment type (such as a 30-minute massage), and they can then choose a suitable staff member and time. If you're looking to coordinate your bookings, you can customize your message before sending the invite.

When sharing an appointment service with a friend:

  • If the MINDBODY app is already installed, your friend will be taken directly to the appointment booking screen for the appointment type you've selected. They can then choose a suitable staff member and booking time. Your friend can see the full list of appointment services by tapping the Back button.
  • If the MINDBODY app is not installed, your friend will be asked to download it from the Google Play store. After downloading the app and logging in, your friend will be taken directly to the the appointment booking screen for the appointment type you've selected.

Back to top

Sharing a business

Scoping out a new place with a friend, or perhaps just recommending an old favorite? You may want to share the Business Details screen.

This screen contains all the relevant information you'll need before visiting a new location: you can view the business's class and appointment schedule, current prices, and even see reviews left by other MINDBODY app users.

When sharing a business with a friend:

  • If the MINDBODY app is already installed, your friend will be taken directly to the Business Details screen.
  • If the MINDBODY app is not installed, your friend will be asked to download it from the Google Play store. After downloading the app and logging in, your friend will be taken directly to the Business Details screen.

Back to top

Sharing your Fitbit metrics

The MINDBODY app syncs with your Fitbit device to show fitness activity for your previously completed classes, appointments, and enrollments. You can view, and share, your past workout details in two ways: by selecting an individual visit, or directly from the History screen.

When sharing your Fitbit metrics with a friend:

  • Your friend will receive a screenshot of your Fitbit details for that particular workout.
  • A link to download the MINDBODY app is also included. If your friend has already installed the app, this link will simply launch the application.

Back to top

Sharing the app

If you want to tell your friends about the MINDBODY app, just choose "Share MINDBODY" from the Settings screen.

Back to top


ADDITIONAL RESOURCES

Powered by Zendesk